The PTA has consolidated a list of activities in the area that might be of interest for your child. 

As this is a suggested list, please note that neither PS 340 nor the PTA is not responsible for coordinating or contacting any after school programs.

 

 

Atlantic Acting School   

https://atlanticactingschool.org/kids-and-teens
Contact: Tyler Easter 212-691-5919, teaster@atlantictheater.org 

 

Brooklyn Robot Foundry

www.brooklynrobotfoundry.com
Contact: raisha@brooklynrobotfoundry.com
 

Chelsea Piers

CP-AFTER-3 AFTER-CARE
www.chelseapiers.com
Contact: Bernard Blanda 212-336-6500 ext 6556
 

Children’s Museum of the Arts

https://www.cmany.org
Contact: Christina Fusco 212-274-0986, cfusco@cmany.org
 

CurtainUp Kids

www.curtainupkids.com
Contact: Martha  917-494-7620, info@curtainupkids.com
 

Fabio Clemente Jiu Jitsu

www.fabioclemente.com
Contact: Zata Clemente, 212-529-7675
 

Greenwich House

After-School Program
www.greenwichhouse.org
Contact: Omar Amores 212-242-4140 ext 263, oamores@greenwichhouse.org
(Can only accept K and up at this time)
 

Greenwich House Music

www.greenwichhouse.org/music_school/index
Contact: 212-242-4770
(The Greenwich House After School program does walk overs.  If you want your child to take a class at the music school instead of Greenwich House, the music school can walk over and pick up your child from Greenwich House. In this case, you register for a music class and also for the After School program)
 

Jon Teaches Voice (JTv)

www.jtv.nyc
Contact: Jon Harris, info@jtv.nyc
 

Karate Do Ken Wa Kan  

https://kenwakan.com
Contact:  Sensei Zelda,  info@kenwakan.com  212-677-7228
 

Karatedo Honma Dojo 

http://www.honmadojo.com
Contact: 347-413-0556 
 

Karma Kids

http://www.karmakidsyoga.com
Contact: 646-638-1444, downdog@karmakidsyoga.com
 

Kid City Theater 

http://www.kidcitytheater.com
Contact: Wendy Tonken, kidcitytheater@aol.com
 

Loop Sports for Kids

www.loopsportsforkids.com
Contact: 917-514-6514
 

McBurney YMCA  

https://www.ymcanyc.org/mcburney
Contact: Pam Navarro 212-912-2309, pnavarro@ymcanyc.org  
 

New York Kids Club

www.newyorkkidsclub.com
38 East 22nd Street
Contact: Rachel   917-525-4559, nykidsclub22@nykidsclub.com
11  5th Avenue
Contact: Susan 646-846-0884, greenwichvillage@nykidsclub.com
 

Pier 40 Baseball/Softball

www.pier40.org
Contact: Francisco 212-989-3764, simplebaseball@gmail.com
 

PMT House of Dance 

http://www.pmthouseofdance.com
Contact: Pavan Thimmaiah, pmthouseofdance@gmail.com   212-924-5694
 

Science Teacher Sarah

www.scienceteachersarah.com
Contact: 646-374-172, sarah@scienceteachersarah.com
 

Soul Arts Academy

http://www.soulartsacademy.com
Contact: 212-254-0454, info@soulartsacademy.com 
 

TADA 

 www.tadatheater.com
Contact: Katy Knowles 212-252-1619 x118, kknowles@tadatheater.com
 

Textile Arts

http://textileartscenter.com
Contact: Simone Evans 646-225-6554, simone@textileartscenter.org  
 

The School at Peridance

http://www.peridance.com
Contact: Sindy Foger 212-505-0886, sindy@peridance.com